GetDotted Domains

Viewing Thread:
"Latest OPS2M info"

The "Sony Games" forum, which includes Retro Game Reviews, has been archived and is now read-only. You cannot post here or create a new thread or review on this forum.

Fri 20/04/01 at 11:52
Regular
I got my subscription copy of the latest Official PS2 mag through today - brief details for those interested (as I know you usually are):

Coverdisc:
Playable demos:
Star Wars: Starfighter
Sky Odyssey
Warriors of Might and Magic

Video footage:
Red Faction
F1 2001
SSX
Shadowman 2
ZOE
Star Wars: Super Bombad Racing
MDK2: Armageddon
Bloody Roar 3
Giants: Citizen Kabuto
Gun Griffon Blaze

Magazine:
World Exclusive review of PS2 Crazy Taxi, info on Commandos 2 and other WW2 games, RE:CV and Devil May Cry

News about: Sega's Headhunter, Hidden & Dangerous 2, Escape from Monkey Island, Ecco the Dolphin, Ferrari 355 Challenge, Battle of the Planets.

One of the most interesting parts (for me anyway) is on page 47, where there's more news on Dropship; it is *not* an RTS game; instead it is "a melding of flight sim, strategy game and action. It's described as "one of PS2's most exciting and original" games. Can't wait! :-)
Fri 20/04/01 at 11:52
"High polygon count"
I got my subscription copy of the latest Official PS2 mag through today - brief details for those interested (as I know you usually are):

Coverdisc:
Playable demos:
Star Wars: Starfighter
Sky Odyssey
Warriors of Might and Magic

Video footage:
Red Faction
F1 2001
SSX
Shadowman 2
ZOE
Star Wars: Super Bombad Racing
MDK2: Armageddon
Bloody Roar 3
Giants: Citizen Kabuto
Gun Griffon Blaze

Magazine:
World Exclusive review of PS2 Crazy Taxi, info on Commandos 2 and other WW2 games, RE:CV and Devil May Cry

News about: Sega's Headhunter, Hidden & Dangerous 2, Escape from Monkey Island, Ecco the Dolphin, Ferrari 355 Challenge, Battle of the Planets.